Shopping from North America?

Visit our North American website for our US and Canadian stores, online ordering and product availability.
Menu

See what are our customers are saying about our Manchester (Trafford Park) Store

Unit 1, Harp Trading Estate, Guinness Road, Trafford Park, Manchester, M17 1SR

5 Star Rating - 129 reviews

Powered by Listen 360

Listen360

Karl Knowles

August 5, 2022

The staff were very helpful and did their best to get the order cut and ready for pickup at short notice.
Spot on lads, many thanks 👍

I.E.

August 5, 2022

Fast reliable professional service and great quality materials

J.A.T.

August 5, 2022

Convenient, good pricing and great staff

C.G.

July 13, 2022

reasonably competitive prices, good service, good location

Iain Taylor

July 7, 2022

We ordered 2 short lengths of tube for a prototype project and they were shipped quickly. Dan at the Manchester Trafford Park store was really helpful over the phone and was quick to assist with what we needed.

Adam swan

July 6, 2022

Fast, friendly and fairly priced. Will use again.

Stephen Hopcroft

July 6, 2022

They go the extra mile and are very quick and efficient

Arjun Gorasia

July 6, 2022

Your service was impeccable and the metal plate is perfect and fit for purpose!!

Can’t ask for any more if I was honest.

Nigel Hawkes

June 6, 2022

The staff were so extremely helpful to find exactly the right product for my needs. Top people!

N.R.H.

May 16, 2022

5 star service..

George Knight-Gregson

May 5, 2022

Swift service
Friendly staff
Good price

Amir Khaledi

May 5, 2022

Very nice

Christian Deaconescu

May 5, 2022

Great customer service, helpful staff. Got all we need.
Will comeback again

Harald Honzik

April 14, 2022

Frendly service and always get what I looking for.

Mustafa Halil

April 8, 2022

Yes,I like

.

April 6, 2022

Friendly staff who go the extra mile to help you

J.R.T.

April 6, 2022

Customer service was friendly and helpful, pricing was good.
Would use again or recommend

Morris Hart

April 5, 2022

Usually have what I need, friendly and helpful.

W.W.

April 5, 2022

The guy behind the counter deserves a pay rise. Couldn’t of been more helpful if he tried. I spent £45 with you guys and he made me feel like a customer spending 45 grand. I can get the metal from loads of companies closer but I would rather travel a little bit further because of the customer service you offer

S.O.D.

April 5, 2022

Fast efficient service no fuss

H.

April 5, 2022

Prompt efficient service at a competitive price

Will

March 10, 2022

always helpful.

D.A.

March 2, 2022

It is fantastic to be able to get metal cut to length locally.The service received was excellent, it couldn’t be faulted. Well done to all.

Lee Richards

March 2, 2022

Product arrived on time and Millimetre perfect

Malcolm

March 2, 2022

Friendly, helpful and professional

A.H.

March 3, 2022

Charge less for delivery

M.L.

March 2, 2022

Friendly service and products in stock

.

March 2, 2022

Quality

Julian

February 12, 2022

Very easy to deal with, very pleasant staff. Quick turn around.

Adrian Long (Tp)

February 12, 2022

Had what I wanted, friendly helpful service

David Plumb (tp)

February 4, 2022

I was out of my depth with a requirement and Aaron (I think it was Aaron) walked me through the requirement and sorted what I needed quickly. He cut my rebar in under an hour so I could go and get what I needed quickly

stuart england

February 4, 2022

well mannered staff with good attitude

eddie olin (tp)

February 4, 2022

Good service all stock!

All round great supplier

T.B.T.

February 4, 2022

Helpful friendly staff

R.W.

February 4, 2022

Great service fast and efficient

N.G.

February 18, 2022

The order came on time, however we did ask for the Rebar to arrive in 1 meter lengths, we received 6m lengths, other than this issue we are pleased with the product and service.
Many thanks
[NAME REMOVED]

A.J.

August 8, 2022

Great price, customer service and delivery time, couldn’t ask for more!

J.P.

February 4, 2022

Great service right the way through from the initial phone call to picking up the completed order within a couple of hours.

C.

January 13, 2022

the initial contact was very good and informative, this was followed up by a quick responsive email and the job from start to finish was very professional

Scott Wilson (tp)

January 10, 2022

Very helpful staff and they always have what you need at the right price.

Demetrios

January 9, 2022

Quick lead times, easy to find, good range of products and knowledge

David Ashworth

January 6, 2022

Prompt service, brackets turned around within two days.

Jonny Rose

January 6, 2022

I’ve always found these guys to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and they’ve never not had exactly what I needed on the day I need it.

J.A.T.

August 5, 2022

Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the products. Quick service and helpful

P.W.T.

January 14, 2022

have thinner stock

W.

January 14, 2022

Return phone call when number taken.
Great service when ordering and rapid delivery.

Paul Dawes (tp)

January 6, 2022

Speed and fulfilling my expectations.

S.T.

December 22, 2021

Great service from the lads who know the job!

A.P.

December 22, 2021

Superb service good prices

Gary Heath

December 16, 2021

Staff are very helpful friendly prices are good pleasant company to deal with

Colin Mcandry

December 15, 2021

all good no complaints

Jason Braithwaite

December 15, 2021

Communication was excellent, and the speed of the order completion was perfect

Judith Hunt (tp)

December 15, 2021

Excellent customer experience. Helpful and efficient staff and product purchased perfect for the job in hand. Thank you guys. Merry Xmas.

Chris scott (tp)

December 15, 2021

Brilliant fast efficient service
Staff friendly efficient and friendly
Excellent price

jim

December 15, 2021

Great speedy service. Highly recommended

fred tonge

November 16, 2021

Prompt efficient responce

W.H.T.

November 16, 2021

A personal touch and managed to source a special for me.
Prices seemed acceptable,
Good service

Gary Bell (tp)

November 13, 2021

Friendly helpful staff, it’s the first contact that makes a or breaks a companies perceived effectiveness, great stock and pretty racks, does not a company make, the people who move that stock and the way the deal with the public is far too often brushed aside by the management.
Your staff are exceptional, in customer service, they are efficient, concise and accurate in the delivery of information and products.
You should be proud of your staff they are a credit to your company
Kind regards Garry Bell

Mark Fletcher

November 10, 2021

They offered to cut up the steel I purchased into the sizes I wanted at no extra charge. Even loaded them into our van for us, great service.

I.D.T.

November 10, 2021

Was able to get what I wanted and cut to size on first visit , no ordering , and helpful staff .

Chris Hughes (tp)

November 10, 2021

Metal supermarket went that extra mile to make sure everything was right
Quality service and quality products

V.T.

November 9, 2021

Wide choice of material cut to exact size very helpful and polite great service

I.C.

November 9, 2021

Got what I wanted at a reasonable price very easy.

R.G.

November 9, 2021

Very helpful

nigel jones

November 9, 2021

TURN UP AND BUY NO DELAY GOOD PRICE FREINDLY STAFF

D.C.

November 9, 2021

Prompt service

J.N.

October 13, 2021

friendly and helpful staff

Amir Khaledi

May 5, 2022

Metal supermarket is perfect

D.T.

June 6, 2022

We require 3.1 certs for all deliveries and we sometimes need to chase these up. Maybe deliver the certificate with the parts ?

Bogdan Landowski

October 6, 2021

Straight forward good price and friendly service 👍

Alan Richie

October 6, 2021

Service is great , that lads can do enough to help you.

S.J.

September 2, 2021

Very impressed. I needed some small metal rectangles a specific size, which they cut for me. They were ready to collect the following day. Staff were very polite and helpful.

M.J.

September 2, 2021

Great service, fast, reliable and competitive prices

David Smith

July 10, 2021

Helpful staff. Good motorway access. Reasonable prices.

D.S.

June 15, 2021

Good Selection / Pleasant Staff / Quick With Order When Cutting Was Required

P.

June 12, 2021

Friendly, helpfull knowledgeable staff.
Good stock levels and quick and easy to use.

Craig

June 10, 2021

Excellent staff really friendly and helpful knowledge of products was second to none will definitely recommend and will be reusing them in the future

June 10, 2021

Brilliant service
Reasonable prices

P.L.

June 3, 2021

really good service

Ben Shaw

May 12, 2021

I ordered what I required over the phone and collected the lengths I wanted a couple of hours later. The service and price was good.

.

May 5, 2021

Your staff really are top notch,
I cannot rate them highly enough.
They always go above and beyond.

Michael Swift

May 5, 2021

Great variety, very neat layout and exceptional service. Not often a company and it’s staff make me want to come back, well done and thank you!

.

May 5, 2021

Great service, great people and delivered pronto. Excellent!

Morris Hart

April 5, 2022

Excellent customer service and products

A.C.

May 5, 2021

Excellent service and product availability.

David Dolman

May 5, 2021

good selection of stock ,reasonable prices ,local location and most important ,friendly and knowledgeable staff .

Rod Smith

May 5, 2021

Very helpfull and informative.

Stephen Hopcroft

May 5, 2021

Super easy to order and Trevor the gaffer at Trafford is really helpful.

Mick Sharples

June 10, 2022

The lads in the store are very helpful and as a hobbyist it’s great to buy odd lengths of the shelf

S.

May 5, 2021

Very good service

March 2, 2022

yes

K.

April 2, 2021

Really friendly staff.

Jim Hill

April 2, 2021

Really helpful, nice people to deal with

.

April 2, 2021

great products and service

.

April 2, 2021

Availability and price are second to none,
I don’t go anywhere else,wether it’s for whole sheets or odd bits

I.S.

April 6, 2021

Good range of stock and prompt service, reasonable prices.

Andrew Brown

January 6, 2021

Great service.

Igor J

December 4, 2020

Placed 3 orders and can recommend Manchester Metal supermarkets warehouse as a very reliable, fast and accurate service 👍

A.P.

November 4, 2020

Prices and service

.

November 4, 2020

Prompt quick and delivered on time reasonable priced will use again and recommend to others

October 10, 2020

Extremely pleased with the products, service and price from Metal Supermarkets and would highly recommend this company.

Will definitely use again.

.

October 10, 2020

Great personal service and always have what i want in stock

.

October 2, 2020

Very Helpful and Knowledgeable Staff, who gave very good advice about the product I purchased.

M.J.

October 2, 2020

Very helpful and friendly

September 4, 2020

GREAT FRIENDLY SERVICE, AND FAST

.

September 4, 2020

The price was fair and the service quick and efficient. As I had requested a piece of galvanised angle, I was expecting to have to source my own treatment for the cut end. However this was carried out by Metal super market, which gets a thumbs up from me.

Larry White

September 7, 2020

good service

D.T.

September 3, 2020

very prompt to quote and then deliver within days

September 3, 2020

Fast replies to emails, fast turnaround on jobs, thank you!

.

September 3, 2020

Great service, great staff.

August 12, 2020

Your driver very good put round back our club put not up yet we all holiday away 2week will start it Monday thank

N.

August 12, 2020

Excellent customer service from calling the office to collecting the steel profiles for our job.I am very pleased with Chris work particularly.His precision to cut the steel profiles and reading the drawings is outstanding.I ll keep buying more From your company in future.
Regards
[NAME REMOVED]

August 5, 2020

Easy transaction good service and right price !

August 5, 2020

Manager Chris was very helpful and was able to provide just what I needed at a reasonable price

Delivery was as arranged

Could not have received a better service

Thank you

G.B.

July 8, 2020

Great service and nice people

P.W.

July 8, 2020

I really can’t fault Metal Supermarkets.
Most steel stockists give an attitude of ‘you’re too small for me to give a sh!t’ impression.
These guys sounded genuinely pleased that I called. The stock was cut, and delievered to me same day.
Honestly I couldn’t ask for a better service.

E.C.

July 8, 2020

Very fast turnaround

June 3, 2020

A very prompt / speedy service and delivery

April 6, 2022

No minimum order

May 2, 2020

Personal service, always a call back or email reply to enquiry. All sizes available including old imperial. Own delivery wagons so once they find you, it’s a doddle next time. Smashing folks in depot and out on road.

May 2, 2020

Easy to use friendly phone call plus I only had a small order this time and it was no trouble. A good business model

C.

April 12, 2020

You were very prompt,helpful and patient after 2 attempts to fulfill our order, not to mention very reasonably priced, so if I had an option to rate you higher, both myself and my partner would do so.
Cheers Meryl and [NAME REMOVED] from Telford

April 4, 2020

Great service!

D.

April 4, 2020

Good quick friendly and good prices

G.H.

March 11, 2020

Different Metals sourced

March 5, 2020

Excellent service from very helpful staff.

March 4, 2020

Very friendly and helpful. Metal cut to size for a very reasonable price.

T.

March 4, 2020

Really great service – got the aluminium sheet I needed for a fair price that I literally couldn’t find anywhere else, even at my usual, more local metal supplier. Also re-arranged delivery for me to a day I knew someone would be in. Highly recommended!

February 5, 2020

It is great for the likes of myself who only wants small quantities at a decent price. Service has been great so far. Keep it up 👍