Shopping from North America?

Visit our North American website for our US and Canadian stores, online ordering and product availability.

See what are our customers are saying about our Manchester (Trafford Park) Store

Unit 1, Harp Trading Estate, Guinness Road, Trafford Park, Manchester, M17 1SR

5 Star Rating - 239 reviews

Powered by Listen 360

Listen360

J.C.

February 9, 2024

I’m very happy & received a very good service.

M.B.

February 7, 2024

Friendly and very helpful

Darren Pullan

February 7, 2024

local, competitive prices, good website and friendly staff.

W.W.

February 7, 2024

Very quick response.

P.D.

February 7, 2024

Very friendly, helpful staff, even with small quantity requirements, competitively priced.

Donald McMillan

February 7, 2024

Prompt and efficient

C.A.

February 7, 2024

Quality service .
Knowledgeable .
Swift response

J.I.

January 11, 2024

Very friendly and helpful costumer service from the staff at the store

Martin Jones

January 11, 2024

I phoned enquiring about some material I needed the person I talked too was extremely helpful checked your stock you had it in gave him my measurements when i arrived all cut to size brilliant service well done

Andy Mcevoy

January 9, 2024

Great Counter Staff

Great product range
Great prices

Steve Briody

January 4, 2024

So simple for you to supply me with what i require and help

Lee Warburton

January 4, 2024

Good set of lads quick service and very precise 10/10

Craig Wilson

January 4, 2024

Friends helpful staff.
Cutting sheet stainless whilst you wait is a fantastic service.

Muhammed Shahzad

January 4, 2024

Very good customer service.

Andy (employee) is the reason he is very professional and friendly person understand our requirements and prepare our products on time.

D.U.

January 4, 2024

Great choice of metal products, convenient location and opening times, plus very helpful and friendly staff.

M.S.

January 4, 2024

Great customer service

Vicky Carter

December 15, 2023

The most helpful staff and knowledgeable about the products

Paul Jones

December 8, 2023

Great service

C.H.

December 8, 2023

Had what I needed

Alan Wright

December 8, 2023

Availability and good customer service

D.C.

December 8, 2023

Very friendly and helpful – Helped me out with a quick turnaround on an urgent order.

Roger England

December 8, 2023

Friendly, helpful staff and a good range of materials.

A.L.

December 8, 2023

Great quick service and exactly what I wanted.

E.O.

November 15, 2023

Great service, great stock, fast delivery (bonus with the local truck delivery service)

B.C.

November 9, 2023

Local to me and I was able to get what I needed on the same day.

brian

November 9, 2023

very good counter service
products good

D.H.

November 8, 2023

Absolutely fantastic from the first phone call to the delivery.

M.R.

November 8, 2023

I didnt know what was best for rhe job and got a lot of help and advise

L.W.

November 8, 2023

Top blokes, no messing about, great prices A++++

Paul Muldoon

November 8, 2023

Had the necessary & cut to size while I waited, great service.

Paul Constanti

November 8, 2023

good quality

T.J.

November 8, 2023

1, Competent friendly staff; nothing too much trouble.
2, Reasonable prices

C.H.

October 12, 2023

Helpful and friendly.
Prompt delivery.
Cut to length exactly as orederes.

Andy

October 12, 2023

Cut to the size I needed without any problems well recommend

Ermir Giatse

October 12, 2023

Nice

John Walker

October 6, 2023

Great company to deal with, very professional, and competitive prices for the quality of product. Recommended.

Peter Mclardy

October 5, 2023

Helpful and professional service. First class

C.W.

October 5, 2023

I rang for the first time using your services with an unreasonable request and deadline. Andy was more than happy to help!

Tony Wilson

October 5, 2023

Great service, friendly helpful staff. Wide range of product.

Peter Allen

October 5, 2023

easy to deal with and quick turnaround

D.S.

October 5, 2023

Excellent quality and customer service. Helpful at all times and amazing fast delivery 😊

M.F.

September 12, 2023

Great service ready on time and good honest staff

V.B.

September 12, 2023

Excellent service, only needed small pieces of metal, very obliging helpful staff.

B.M.

September 12, 2023

Friendly and efficient service. Good staff.

M.G.

September 12, 2023

Able to ring up check your stock, get a price and collect.
I have already recommended you to a friend.

Alex Wilkinson

September 12, 2023

The person I spoke to in store was so helpful and friendly. I had very little idea what I needed but he ensured I got the right product for the job. I would definiteily recomment the Manchester store and will be back in future when we have some more projects to complete.

J.M.

September 12, 2023

Fabulous service thank you

Terry Stanley

September 12, 2023

You can get exactly what you need and chance to look around and pick the stock is great

Andy Donety

September 12, 2023

Friendly staff and always go the extra mile.

Diane

August 10, 2023

Quality product
excellent service

Tony Hanna

August 10, 2023

Brilliant service from Kev at Manchester for urgent requirement, arrived 2 days before actaully requested so job already completed, well done Kev, great service

M.H.

August 9, 2023

Your Kevin Daniels at the Trafford branch was quick and friendly got me on my way in notice at all, will definitely use you again and recommend you

Alex Boudry

August 8, 2023

Great telephone service, good product availability and a good price

Anne Duffy

August 3, 2023

Very friendly service, I did not feel in the least bit uncomfortable being a woman in a mainly male environment, good advice and help given to me. Thank you

Jav Chowdhary

August 3, 2023

Very helpful,

osman Khatir

August 3, 2023

Great price
And friendly staff

L.

August 3, 2023

Great service, friendly, helpful staff, everything supplied to customers’ specification, and fantastic value for money!

G.J.

August 3, 2023

Fast response, quick delivery

Rob Lawson

August 3, 2023

Quantities I want, quickly, at the right price, knowledgeable staff. = Great service

Stephen Pollard

August 3, 2023

Very convenient, easy ordering and collection process. competitive pricing , good material range.

George

July 24, 2023

Firstly for someone who does not require large amounts of metal, being able to buy the amount you need is a major bonus, secondly the amount of metal wasted is minimum. The offcuts available are varied both in size and materials, and should you require more than just offcuts there is plenty to choose from.
Pricing is very reasonable compared to other on-line suppliers, and the staff know what they are talking about. If you can call in at the Trafford Park branch, you can check the material out for yourself to be sure it is what you need, Kevin may even tempt you to buy your future metals from them.
The experience was educational as well as pleasant, and won’t be my last visit.

Richard

July 14, 2023

Purchased aluminium tubing for an allotment project. Cut to exact sizes I required. Fairly local and easy to get at short notice. Cheaper and better value than ordering online for same products. Very friendly staff and service received.

K.F.T.

July 12, 2023

You get exactly what you want , and don’t have loads of spare

J.L.

July 10, 2023

immediate collection, carrys stock

Julie Timson

July 7, 2023

Great price and availability and the staff on hand we’re very knowledgeable and really helpful.

Tommy .

July 7, 2023

Helped us out when we were in a spot needing some steel and many miles from our base. Great friendly service from Andy.

Tommy of TJR Engineering Ltd

K.

July 7, 2023

Very quick and professional service

A.

July 7, 2023

very helpful quick service

Gary

July 7, 2023

Everything

G.

July 7, 2023

They sorted out what I wanted for a repair. Not that cheap, but better than the manufacturer would have charged!

D.M.

July 5, 2023

Served by Kevin Daniel’s – excellent knowledge of products and extremely pleasant and helpful

N.

June 17, 2023

Polite and efficient

M.

June 14, 2023

Helpful staff, convenient, good stock.

S.

June 13, 2023

First class service on my visit to you very helpful staff.

N.

June 17, 2023

A little on the expensive side ! good service though

Keith House

June 6, 2023

the range and availability of your products.. and to date the price!.

M.P.

June 6, 2023

Friendly helpful staff

Katie Armitage

June 6, 2023

Rapid access to cut metal saved my bacon after a machining failure

Maoyuan Lin

June 6, 2023

very good. Andy is super nice. Thanks very much!

A.S.

June 6, 2023

Very friendly and helpful!

John Hughes

June 6, 2023

Very helpfull staf.will cut if you do not need full sheet

B.E.

May 27, 2023

Good selection of metals, very accommodating staff. Excellent service.

Danielle Knight

May 18, 2023

Kev was super helpful in arranging a proforma invoice for me.
Many thanks

A.C.

May 12, 2023

You deal with people who know what they’re talking about. Enough said.

A.R.

May 11, 2023

Friendly service, always got what I need.

I.

May 11, 2023

Professional, quick service.

J.D.

May 11, 2023

Very prompt service, good polite staff and good prices

Mike Doyle

May 4, 2023

staff honest friendly helpful

Mark

May 4, 2023

Excellent customer service
Great competitive prices
Full range of all metal products

Tony Tierney

May 4, 2023

Fast and reliable, friendly service.

D.S.

May 4, 2023

Kevin the guy I dealt with was fantastic and very helpful.

C.R.

February 7, 2024

Very good service

J.K.

May 4, 2023

Friendly staff very helpful and very efficient 1st class service excellent price as well, well recommended be using them again for future project

Brian Barnes

May 4, 2023

local, fair price, sort things quickly

M.T.

May 4, 2023

Knowledgeable staff, very helpful & Great service.
Definitely use again.

Stephen Bevan

May 4, 2023

Excellent product
Excellent communication
Vwry friendly staff

Tim Laundy

May 4, 2023

Excellent service. Quick and efficient

P.M.

May 4, 2023

Helpfull staff went the extra mile from initial enquiry to purchasing the metal i needed. Highly recommended.

Alan Shinwell

May 4, 2023

We found the staff extremely patient while helping us to decide what was the best solution for our project and everything worked out perfectly.

Mike Wright

April 24, 2023

We ordered a quantity of steel rods to support netting covers for our garden beds. These have worked out really well. Excellent service and will use you again in the future.

N.

April 28, 2023

Lower prices

Lawley

April 18, 2023

brilliant all round

A.B.

April 11, 2023

Good range of products needed along with helpful staff.

P.S.

April 11, 2023

Great advice and service

D.T.

April 11, 2023

Easy to get a quote and when ordered it is delivered quickly

John Hewitt

March 20, 2023

Great stock levels and variety, good prices, superfast delivery. Couldn’t ask for better.

Pete

March 16, 2023

Helpful staff

Sharon Cockcroft

March 16, 2023

Excellent customer service. Quality products. Extremely helpful

Ian Cullen

March 10, 2023

good service
fair prices
great staff
helpful staff
friendly staff

Gary Shellshear

March 9, 2023

Great bunch of guys great service

G.H.

September 19, 2023

The quality and service

Ricky Boygle

March 9, 2023

Super helpful staff

S.

March 9, 2023

Easy to contact and talk to somebody.

P.P.

March 9, 2023

Able to supply large and small quantities of a range of metals in most forms and can be cut to size. Can be either collected or delivered.

Fred Taylor

March 9, 2023

I only went in for a small amount of metal to me I was treated the same as if I was buying a large amount. Nice friendly staff and good prices.

Leighton Derrick

March 9, 2023

Fantastic service, great customer service and quick delivery.

David Johnson

March 9, 2023

Good quality and fast service

Stephen Hopcroft

February 14, 2023

Crazily fast turnaround.
And so helpful.

Jimmy

February 14, 2023

It’s very easy to order any kind of metal you need and cut to measure

Paul Mcnally

February 14, 2023

Quick and easy transaction over the telephone with product ready to collect the next morning 🙂

P.N.

September 12, 2023

Only require small amounts for my projects but Metal Supermarket always able to oblige

M.M.

February 7, 2023

fast delivery, one day to get what i need in stock and 1 day for delivery, credit account was opened without a fuss, outstanding service with competitive prices.

M.G.

February 7, 2023

Great products and services

Will Shaw

February 7, 2023

Products are clean & cut to any size by going composite staff who want to do as much as possible for you.

Mike Murphy

February 7, 2023

Good customer service, product ready at the time of collection, highly recommend!

Tony Jackson

February 7, 2023

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Tony

January 11, 2023

I like the extensive range and versatility of buying exactly what I need when I need it

Philip Adamson

January 5, 2023

I asked for advice on what steel was best to use for what I wanted to do. Paul quickly replied with what I wanted. I got the quote, made the purchase, and collected my steel (multiple pieces all cut ready) in about 2 hours.
Excellent speedy service. Would highly recommend, and will definitely use again.

Emma Cooke

December 8, 2022

Great friendly service. Thank you

T.C.

December 6, 2022

Yes spot on couldn’t get the bar but solved it with flat bar

Thanks [FIRST NAME REMOVED]

Darren West

December 2, 2022

Amazing service and very helpful staff.
Definitely my go to supplier.

Martin Ward

December 2, 2022

Good service and good price.

Darren Unsworth

January 4, 2024

Great availability of metals, fast friendly service and good prices.

imran aslam (tp)

December 2, 2022

Easy to deal with, great understanding of what i described as my job needs and quick, efficient service! Would highly recommend these guys.

Paul West

November 2, 2022

Quick efficient service dropped of at the door. Very helpful.

Jim Hill

November 2, 2022

Staff are very helpful, nothings too much trouble they go above and beyond to assist

J.S.

October 13, 2022

Help Staff excellent service.

Bernard Cass

October 6, 2022

I was extremely impressed at their prices including delivery
No matter what I needed they had it and at the best prices in the northwest

R.S.

October 6, 2022

Friendly helpful staff

L.D.

October 6, 2022

Easy to deal with

Romuald Choroch

October 6, 2022

Flexible to customers, good prices, friendly staff

B.B.

September 16, 2022

The service was first class and product was as described.

Peter Ridgway

August 30, 2022

The direct customer service by the staff on the phone and email is excellent.

Karl Knowles

August 5, 2022

The staff were very helpful and did their best to get the order cut and ready for pickup at short notice.
Spot on lads, many thanks 👍

I.E.

August 5, 2022

Fast reliable professional service and great quality materials

J.A.T.

August 5, 2022

Convenient, good pricing and great staff

C.G.

July 13, 2022

reasonably competitive prices, good service, good location

Iain Taylor

July 7, 2022

We ordered 2 short lengths of tube for a prototype project and they were shipped quickly. Dan at the Manchester Trafford Park store was really helpful over the phone and was quick to assist with what we needed.

Adam swan

July 6, 2022

Fast, friendly and fairly priced. Will use again.

Stephen Hopcroft

February 14, 2023

They go the extra mile and are very quick and efficient

Arjun Gorasia

July 6, 2022

Your service was impeccable and the metal plate is perfect and fit for purpose!!

Can’t ask for any more if I was honest.

Nigel Hawkes

June 6, 2022

The staff were so extremely helpful to find exactly the right product for my needs. Top people!

N.R.H.

May 16, 2022

5 star service..

George Knight-Gregson

May 5, 2022

Swift service
Friendly staff
Good price

Amir Khaledi

May 5, 2022

Very nice

Christian Deaconescu

May 5, 2022

Great customer service, helpful staff. Got all we need.
Will comeback again

Harald Honzik

April 14, 2022

Frendly service and always get what I looking for.

Mustafa Halil

April 8, 2022

Yes,I like

.

April 6, 2022

Friendly staff who go the extra mile to help you

J.R.T.

April 6, 2022

Customer service was friendly and helpful, pricing was good.
Would use again or recommend

Morris Hart

February 14, 2023

Usually have what I need, friendly and helpful.

W.W.

April 5, 2022

The guy behind the counter deserves a pay rise. Couldn’t of been more helpful if he tried. I spent £45 with you guys and he made me feel like a customer spending 45 grand. I can get the metal from loads of companies closer but I would rather travel a little bit further because of the customer service you offer

S.O.D.

April 5, 2022

Fast efficient service no fuss

H.

April 5, 2022

Prompt efficient service at a competitive price

Will

March 10, 2022

always helpful.

D.A.

March 2, 2022

It is fantastic to be able to get metal cut to length locally.The service received was excellent, it couldn’t be faulted. Well done to all.

Lee Richards

March 2, 2022

Product arrived on time and Millimetre perfect

Malcolm

March 2, 2022

Friendly, helpful and professional

A.H.

March 3, 2022

Charge less for delivery

M.L.

March 2, 2022

Friendly service and products in stock

.

March 2, 2022

Quality

Julian

February 12, 2022

Very easy to deal with, very pleasant staff. Quick turn around.

Adrian Long (Tp)

February 12, 2022

Had what I wanted, friendly helpful service

David Plumb (tp)

February 4, 2022

I was out of my depth with a requirement and Aaron (I think it was Aaron) walked me through the requirement and sorted what I needed quickly. He cut my rebar in under an hour so I could go and get what I needed quickly

stuart england

February 4, 2022

well mannered staff with good attitude

Eddie Olin

November 15, 2023

Good service all stock!

All round great supplier

T.B.T.

February 4, 2022

Helpful friendly staff

R.W.

February 4, 2022

Great service fast and efficient

N.G.

February 18, 2022

The order came on time, however we did ask for the Rebar to arrive in 1 meter lengths, we received 6m lengths, other than this issue we are pleased with the product and service.
Many thanks
[NAME REMOVED]

A.J.

August 8, 2022

Great price, customer service and delivery time, couldn’t ask for more!

J.P.

February 4, 2022

Great service right the way through from the initial phone call to picking up the completed order within a couple of hours.

C.

January 13, 2022

the initial contact was very good and informative, this was followed up by a quick responsive email and the job from start to finish was very professional

Scott Wilson (tp)

January 10, 2022

Very helpful staff and they always have what you need at the right price.

Demetrios

January 9, 2022

Quick lead times, easy to find, good range of products and knowledge

David Ashworth

January 6, 2022

Prompt service, brackets turned around within two days.

Jonny Rose

January 6, 2022

I’ve always found these guys to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and they’ve never not had exactly what I needed on the day I need it.

J.A.T.

August 5, 2022

Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the products. Quick service and helpful

P.W.T.

January 14, 2022

have thinner stock

W.

January 14, 2022

Return phone call when number taken.
Great service when ordering and rapid delivery.

Paul Dawes (tp)

January 6, 2022

Speed and fulfilling my expectations.

S.T.

December 22, 2021

Great service from the lads who know the job!

A.P.

December 22, 2021

Superb service good prices

Gary Heath

December 16, 2021

Staff are very helpful friendly prices are good pleasant company to deal with

Colin Mcandry

December 15, 2021

all good no complaints

Jason Braithwaite

December 15, 2021

Communication was excellent, and the speed of the order completion was perfect

Judith Hunt (tp)

December 15, 2021

Excellent customer experience. Helpful and efficient staff and product purchased perfect for the job in hand. Thank you guys. Merry Xmas.

Chris scott (tp)

December 15, 2021

Brilliant fast efficient service
Staff friendly efficient and friendly
Excellent price

jim

December 15, 2021

Great speedy service. Highly recommended

fred tonge

December 2, 2022

Prompt efficient responce

W.H.T.

November 16, 2021

A personal touch and managed to source a special for me.
Prices seemed acceptable,
Good service

Gary Bell (tp)

November 13, 2021

Friendly helpful staff, it’s the first contact that makes a or breaks a companies perceived effectiveness, great stock and pretty racks, does not a company make, the people who move that stock and the way the deal with the public is far too often brushed aside by the management.
Your staff are exceptional, in customer service, they are efficient, concise and accurate in the delivery of information and products.
You should be proud of your staff they are a credit to your company
Kind regards Garry Bell

Mark Fletcher

November 10, 2021

They offered to cut up the steel I purchased into the sizes I wanted at no extra charge. Even loaded them into our van for us, great service.

I.D.T.

November 10, 2021

Was able to get what I wanted and cut to size on first visit , no ordering , and helpful staff .

Chris Hughes (tp)

November 10, 2021

Metal supermarket went that extra mile to make sure everything was right
Quality service and quality products

V.T.

November 9, 2021

Wide choice of material cut to exact size very helpful and polite great service

I.C.

November 9, 2021

Got what I wanted at a reasonable price very easy.

R.G.

November 9, 2021

Very helpful

nigel jones

November 9, 2021

TURN UP AND BUY NO DELAY GOOD PRICE FREINDLY STAFF

D.C.

November 9, 2021

Prompt service

J.N.

October 13, 2021

friendly and helpful staff

Amir Khaledi

May 5, 2022

Metal supermarket is perfect

D.T.

June 6, 2022

We require 3.1 certs for all deliveries and we sometimes need to chase these up. Maybe deliver the certificate with the parts ?

Bogdan Landowski

October 6, 2021

Straight forward good price and friendly service 👍

Alan Richie

October 6, 2021

Service is great , that lads can do enough to help you.

S.J.

September 2, 2021

Very impressed. I needed some small metal rectangles a specific size, which they cut for me. They were ready to collect the following day. Staff were very polite and helpful.

M.J.

September 2, 2021

Great service, fast, reliable and competitive prices

David Smith

July 10, 2021

Helpful staff. Good motorway access. Reasonable prices.

D.S.

June 15, 2021

Good Selection / Pleasant Staff / Quick With Order When Cutting Was Required

P.

June 12, 2021

Friendly, helpfull knowledgeable staff.
Good stock levels and quick and easy to use.

Craig

June 10, 2021

Excellent staff really friendly and helpful knowledge of products was second to none will definitely recommend and will be reusing them in the future

June 10, 2021

Brilliant service
Reasonable prices

P.L.

June 3, 2021

really good service

Ben Shaw

May 12, 2021

I ordered what I required over the phone and collected the lengths I wanted a couple of hours later. The service and price was good.

.

May 5, 2021

Your staff really are top notch,
I cannot rate them highly enough.
They always go above and beyond.

Michael Swift

May 5, 2021

Great variety, very neat layout and exceptional service. Not often a company and it’s staff make me want to come back, well done and thank you!

.

May 5, 2021

Great service, great people and delivered pronto. Excellent!

Morris Hart

April 5, 2022

Excellent customer service and products

A.C.

May 5, 2021

Excellent service and product availability.

Dave Dolman

May 5, 2021

good selection of stock ,reasonable prices ,local location and most important ,friendly and knowledgeable staff .

Rod Smith

May 5, 2021

Very helpfull and informative.

Stephen Hopcroft

May 5, 2021

Super easy to order and Trevor the gaffer at Trafford is really helpful.

Mick Sharples

June 10, 2022

The lads in the store are very helpful and as a hobbyist it’s great to buy odd lengths of the shelf

S.

May 5, 2021

Very good service

March 2, 2022

yes

K.

April 2, 2021

Really friendly staff.

Jim Hill

November 2, 2022

Really helpful, nice people to deal with

.

April 2, 2021

great products and service

.

April 2, 2021

Availability and price are second to none,
I don’t go anywhere else,wether it’s for whole sheets or odd bits

I.S.

April 6, 2021

Good range of stock and prompt service, reasonable prices.