Shopping from North America?

Visit our North American website for our US and Canadian stores, online ordering and product availability.

See what are our customers are saying about our London (Greenwich) Store

Unit 8, Lombard Trading Estate, 51 Anchor and Hope Lane, Royal Borough of Greenwich, London, SE7 7SN

5 Star Rating - 133 reviews

Powered by Listen 360

Listen360

R.M.

February 15, 2024

the best in the biz

B.J.

February 7, 2024

Very welcoming and helpful, showed me the different metal bars to make sure i was getting the right ones and offered me free gifts which were useful( writing pad,pen,calender and mug). Pleased with their services 100% will use them again.

C.L.

February 7, 2024

Buy direct from workshop/wharehouse

N.S.

February 7, 2024

Excellent service as always. It’s a pleasure to deal with Les and Aaron.

D.F.

February 8, 2024

Great products and very helpful and friendly service. Well recommended.

J.H.

February 7, 2024

Very helpful service. Cutting prices a bit too high for our club members.

R.B.

February 7, 2024

Purchase was very good

A.C.

January 5, 2024

Great services in a quick time!

C.K.

January 4, 2024

custom work!

E.C.

January 4, 2024

Excellent prompt and helpful service.

R.S.

December 18, 2023

Very good service, help information.

J.M.

December 8, 2023

Adam Barnett was incredibly clear and concise in his email contact with me. The metal you cut me was perfect, no nicks!

R.

December 8, 2023

Good service , good price, on time delivery

L.K.

December 8, 2023

Staff are very helpful in sourcing items promptly if not in stock

L.

January 11, 2024

πŸ˜€

K.A.

December 8, 2023

Reasonable price quick service while you wait if it’s urgent polite knowledgeable staff

N.

November 17, 2023

Hi guys
What to say abaut this guys
I thing there very friendly people
Service I received very good
Definitely will use them again
Thanks see you soon

L.C.

November 15, 2023

The metal we got was great; but more importantly, we had a problem with our delivery (the wrong thing was delivered) and the team rectified at once with zero hassle. Would highly recommend!

S.

November 15, 2023

No request is too small.
Quick response to requests and friendly service.

A.R.

November 9, 2023

Quick turnaround for even a small job. Good quality and easy to deal with as a company

R.T.

November 8, 2023

Great to talk to ,and fast on delivery with a smile thank you

G.D.

November 8, 2023

Good stock great staff

J.C.

November 8, 2023

Very good and affordable

M.B.

November 8, 2023

Excellent service, great company

K.M.

November 8, 2023

Good responses, good prices, helpful staff

S.V.

November 8, 2023

Adam is very helpful, friendly & professional.

B.G.

October 31, 2023

Great service, great products!

D.R.

October 12, 2023

In stock

P.C.

October 6, 2023

Excellent service at Greenwich outlet

C.N.S.

October 6, 2023

Very efficient and helpful team, highly recommend.

R.P.

October 5, 2023

wide range of sections and plates available, very good service, very prompt dealing with orders.

G.N.

October 5, 2023

Aaron was very helpful, my flitch plates were accurately manufactured, and they were promptly delivered by a helpful driver. Thanks

G.D.

October 5, 2023

Friendly staff and quick service

M.W.

October 5, 2023

Very good service, allready recommended you guys to another company.

D.S.

October 1, 2023

My order was just for a small garden project but the quality of the material, price and service was excellent.

K.R.

September 20, 2023

Clear listing’s of available materials and prices

T.N.

September 19, 2023

Easy to purchase. Easy to enquire. Its an easy process which is comfortable this day and age. Also friendly qualified staff help.

I.L.

September 19, 2023

Super fast service.

E.B.

September 14, 2023

Very helpful staff, Aaron and Adam were both great on helping me to sort out what I needed. Prices are decent, however, I think I will learn to weld for myself No further comment. If I need anything else for my projects, I will be back. Thanks

J.

September 13, 2023

Quick and easy service – Great customer service

L.O.

September 13, 2023

The chap that helped me with the metal strip I needed was very helpful and accommodating; nothing was too much trouble. Great service!! Rare these days, and appreciated.

J.M.

September 12, 2023

Genuine material efficient service right price and friendly advice β€œ

F.M.

September 12, 2023

Great service, and price.

D.B.

September 12, 2023

Service and price

R.B.

September 12, 2023

Very professional staff, happy to offer advice and answer any questions. Quote came through nice and quick, good price. Delivery rate was competitive and package arrived right on time. Would definitely use this company again.

R.J.

September 12, 2023

Service was perfect, help was always there and staff could not do enough for me.

M.C.

September 12, 2023

Absolutely A1 service & products.

N.C.

August 11, 2023

Good quality product
Very good service

S.G.

August 10, 2023

NO 10
BRILLIANT SERVICE

F.H.J.

August 9, 2023

Very helpful customer service

C.C.

August 3, 2023

Was easy to order and quick delivery

B.K.

August 3, 2023

very good staff well impressed will use again [NAME REMOVED] TEMPLE STONE LTD

P.M.

August 3, 2023

Very efficient service delivering exactly to spec. Helpful sales staff.

D.G.

August 5, 2023

The service was efficient, quick and polite with next day delivery.
What more do you need

C.G.

August 21, 2023

The staff were very helpful, I also like that I could walk in and pick the metal that I wanted with help from a staff member.

However, the price that I was charged was higher that that advertised on the website.

The next day I returned, and pointed this out, my invoice was cancelled, and a new one issued.

So it was sorted out eventually, but why did it happen in the first place?

In future I will check the website price, before attending the site.

This will not stop me from using Metal Supermarkets in the future or recommending it to others.

[FIRST NAME REMOVED] G

E.

July 14, 2023

Good service

I.C.

July 14, 2023

Very accurate & efficient.

J.

July 7, 2023

Friendly, quick and cost effective. Thanks for your help.

I.D.

July 7, 2023

Good friendly service

A.R.

July 7, 2023

Fast and friendly service. Customer service also above and beyond. πŸ‘

G.D.

July 7, 2023

Great service – bespoke product provided quickly

M.A.

July 7, 2023

The item was delivered promptly and deburred as requested

C.W.

July 7, 2023

I bought some brass sheet and rod.
All items were to my satifaction.
Cut quickly and the service from Aaron was excellent.
I under ordered and he quickly got the extra ready for me to collect.

A.M.

July 7, 2023

Although I had a slight delay with my order I had commination and great service. My product was made to my measurements and fitted perfectly.

L.A.

July 7, 2023

Very helpful and knowledgeable.

G.W.

June 13, 2023

Super helpful when talking to them very quick at making and delivery was excellent no fault at all also Β£500 cheaper than I been quoted by another firm. The measurements were exactly to the mm transformed my project to amateur perfection

D.H.

June 13, 2023

fast and exactly to specification.

R.C.

June 13, 2023

Prompt and accurate

A.C.

June 7, 2023

They will cut whatever metal required whilst there and have good stock of most products. This is hard to find in London

R.B.

June 7, 2023

Very helpful staff. I showed up a unannounced looking for a tread plate. I had the dimensions, and it was made up for me out of aluminium on the spot

T.W.

June 6, 2023

Very helpful and easy to deal with
fast service and fair prices

P.M.

June 6, 2023

Great service from staff.
Good quality products at great prices.

R.B.

June 6, 2023

Cut to measure steel collected at my convenience.

P.M.

June 6, 2023

Placing an order was easy and the delivery was quick.

C.M.

May 11, 2023

Good sales department happy with my purchase, will use again and also recommend thank you

M.H.

May 4, 2023

good service

S.P.

May 4, 2023

Brilliant service and the metal tube was just what I needed! Thank you

M.C.

May 4, 2023

Good service all round, brilliant staff

V.K.

May 4, 2023

Good communications, Friendly and helpful advice, Easy placement of Orders, Quick delivery, Excellent Service

F.

April 13, 2023

No way how to complain in any aspect. Quality, kindness, you named. 10 out of 10

J.H.

February 7, 2024

Ilike to be able to find my requirements locally. They are not the cheapest but I save on postage. My needs are met straight away by staff who are accurate in their cutting. the charge per cut is a bit steep.

T.B.

April 11, 2023

Easy (ish) to access, holds a reasonable stock for immediate sale. Just like a supermarket 😁

A.L.

April 11, 2023

Excellent service and a good price.

G.D.

November 8, 2023

Fast a very good service

G.M.

March 17, 2023

Very helpful

F.L.

March 16, 2023

Excellent customer service.

P.V.

March 16, 2023

The guys at metal supermarket were great ! Superb service and very knowledgeable. I left the place knowing more about metals than I previously did.

A.S.

March 16, 2023

Very good quality and prices!

M.S.

March 11, 2023

I was buying steel for the first time and I overspect my order. Got a polite phone call from one of the staff members who asked why I needed it for. After a quick call we have downgraded and I got what I needed next day.

R.P.

March 9, 2023

Good, nice staff, very helpful.

P.S.

March 9, 2023

Great friendly staff to understand the requirements and quality service

N.Q.

March 9, 2023

Great team and products

M.G.

February 14, 2023

Well presented, helpful staff.

P.M.

February 14, 2023

Good prices and excellent staff.

P.P.

February 14, 2023

Very efficient

G.I.

February 11, 2023

They are very friendly guys and very very helpful thanks for there help

I.S.

February 8, 2023

Very good easy transaction team very helpful.

R.W.

February 7, 2023

Here’s what I wrote on my facebook page:- “Yay!
I’ve got a number of bike restorations which have been needing a little piece here, or a little piece there, so my interest was aroused when I started seeing adverts here on fb for a place in Greenwich (well, Charlton, to be accurate) called Metal Supermarkets.
I was able to pay them a visit today to see if they could help me with a 2′ length of rod in 5mm stainless (to be a brake connecting rod), an 80mm length of alloy rod (to be a spacer for a centre stand) and a 4″x4″ piece of alloy (to be made into a spacer for a carburettor manifold).
Not only did they have everything I wanted (plus a whole warehouse unit of other stuff, besides), I’ve got to say I was very pleasantly surprised when the bill for the whole lot came in at under ten quid
I’ve largely been staying away from Greenwich since the last expansion of the ULEZ zone stopped me from going to the Blackheath Tea Hut with my bike. I can, however, see myself making an exception to go back to this place, if I ever have need of any other metal materials… which I’m reasonably certain I will”

A.D.

February 7, 2023

Great service and reasonably priced.

A.C.

February 7, 2023

the customer service was excellent!

J.M.

February 7, 2023

Service was fantastic!!! Extremely quick turn around very polite team look forward to ordering again highly recommend

M.B.

February 7, 2023

Brilliant service!
Aaron went above and beyond.
Definitely use your services again.
It was a breath of fresh air πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

J.

February 7, 2023

Products first class and staff at charlton branch who i dealt with are top drawer πŸ‘πŸ»

J.S.

February 7, 2023

Friendly l polite staff

O.B.P.

February 7, 2023

Great advice, support and service.
Sadly issues with delivery and damage to front door threshold

L.

September 19, 2023

Good service nice helpful staff

A.B.

January 11, 2023

There was a misunderstanding. The staff 100% backed me, the client. Brilliant!

H.J.

January 5, 2023

Amazing customer service

C.G.

January 5, 2023

Great variety and reasonably good prices. This along with great customer service.

T.P.

January 5, 2023

your product was the best price around and i looked everywhere to find it cheaper,your service was first class…..many thanks

M.N.

January 5, 2023

Great service and very polite and friendly staff. I would give them a 10 out of 10

M.M.

January 5, 2023

Very professional work by completing the order and sending it to me in good time and very helpful to see if I had all the necessary items to complete the job and right amount sent to me. 5 stars ⭐️ Keep up the good work regard’s [FIRST NAME REMOVED] ps I will be using your company again in the future πŸ‘

J.S.

January 5, 2023

Amazingly efficient, helpful and friendly with excellent prices. Could not fault and would definitely recommend

A.C.

December 8, 2022

From ordering to delivery was a smooth process

R.R.

December 4, 2022

the product was available in the size i needed .It was extremely expensive however it was convenient. The staff were very helpful

K.F.

December 2, 2022

Can’t recommend highly enough. Instant advice and help on the telephone, then prompt quotation and excellent price. Once I had placed the order, my goods were delivered to my house, free of charge that same afternoon! Brilliant!!

M.J.S.

December 2, 2022

Delivered very quickly and well wrapped.

J.N.

December 2, 2022

Prompt helpful response, delivery the following day, no problems at all.

S.A.

December 2, 2022

Excellent service, best customer service in UK in my opinion

I.R.

November 9, 2022

Very helpful staff, quick delivery

A.T.

November 9, 2022

Easy to check stock availability. Friendly and helpful service.

T.G.

November 5, 2022

very good service all round definitely my go to for any steel needs

A.

November 4, 2022

Collection availble. Good range of materials availble. Will order especially if not in stock. Friendly staff Very easy to talk to. Cutting and bending service.

E.W.

November 14, 2022

I would need to make more visits to the site in order to make a better assessment but based on my one time there .. there was nothing I could really complain about.

M.

November 2, 2022

Nice service and affordable prices

N.S.

November 14, 2022

The price is a bit high comparing to some of other suppliers. The service is good.

J.C.

November 2, 2022

Knowledge of products, helpful services.

T.W.

June 6, 2023

g
fast service and friendly

R.B.

October 13, 2022

Easy to deal with and good service

K.S.

October 6, 2022

Rohan was a great help and, overall, a pleasant experience.

Z.R.

October 6, 2022

Many thanks!

S.G.

October 6, 2022

Good products, prices and excellent service – approx 50mm dia, 2m tubing cut to length (x3), delivered in 3 days. Very happy with order.

S.B.

September 25, 2022

It’s not always easy to get bits of metal that you need. These guys are invaluable.